2013: The Year of Transformation, 2014: No Expectations

IMG_0917

I will always remember 2013 as the Year of Transformation.  I learned and grew a lot last year.  I made it through my first year of college and maintained a 3.8 GPA!!!  I let go of the dream of becoming a mother officially.   I witnessed my brother marry the love of his life.  I went on a fabulous vacation with my darling on his motor cycle!  I put my beloved cat of 13 years, Mona to sleep after she was diagnosed with oral cancer.  I ended my relationship with my darling.  I started a new relationship with my darling that is deeper and more wonderful than I could have imagined!  I reconnected with friends from my present and from my past.  I feel as if I completed a cycle and began a new one.  I found a deep connection to my Goddess, Kwan Yin. 

I don’t make “New Year’s Resolutions”.  I gave that tradition up a decade ago.  However, I do think of the year that has past and I decide what I would like to be rid of in the New Year. 

These are the things I want to let go of in 2014:

Believing I am not good enough

Doubting that my higher power

Believing I am being victimized by others

Anger

Frustration

Fear

Being judgmental

Trying to control others

Self-doubt

Comparing myself to others

Self-centeredness

I have no expectations for 2014.  I simply hope to live life fully and make it to 2015!  My goal for the New Year is to be more loving and kind.  I want to be of service to others more often.  I want to see the world with my heart instead of my mind.  If I can live my life in such a way, I will live fully indeed!     

 

 

Leave a Reply

